More news. Less fluff. All local.

Books: Lisbeth Salander fans can expect fifth Larsson installment in September

in Wisconsin news

Lisbeth Salander fans can rejoice: The Girl Who Takes An Eye for An Eye, the fifth installment in the late Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Series, will be released on September 12.

The novel, the fourth sequel to Larsson’s bestseller The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, will be written David Lagercrantz and translated from the Swedish by George Goulding, and will again feature protagonists Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist. Sonny Mehta, editor-in-chief of Knopf, will, as he has with all other books in the series, edit the title in the U.S.

“Revenge is not a fantasy for Lisbeth,” Mehta said in a press release, “and in this new book, she exacts it with a vengeance.”

The novel will be published in concert with its various international editions. It will be available in hardcover, e-book, and audiobook simultaneously. The announced first printing is 500,000 copies.

The Millennium series has, according to the publisher, sold 85 million copies in 50 territories worldwide and 24 million copies in the U.S alone. Prior titles in the series include The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, and The Girl in the Spider’s Web.

–Copyright (c) Publishers Weekly PWxyz LLC. Used by permission.

Care to weigh in?

Latest from Wisconsin news

Data Error Wausau, WisconsinLocal Weather Alerts
There was an error retrieving the National Weather Service alert data.
Go to Top
%d bloggers like this: