Athena Leadership Award

WAUSAU – The Wausau Region Chamber of Commerce has announced the finalists for the organization’s 2018 Athena Leadership Award and 2018 Athena Young Professional Leadership Award.

Finalists for the 33rd annual Athena Award are:

Shereen Siewert
  • Pam Anderson
  • Ann Dahlke
  • Linda Hackbarth
  • Tanya Nueske
  • Lee Shipway
  • Shereen Siewert, founder and publisher of Wausau Pilot & Review
  • Jennifer Smith

Finalists for the 11th annual Athena Young Professional Award are:

  • Lora Bladow
  • Samantha Mallo
  • Kelsie Haase
  • Tressa Klopatek
  • Tammy Kosbab
  • Allison Liddle
  • Melissa Meschke
  • MaiGer Moua
  • Christine Reynebeau
  • Katie Rosenberg
  • PaHnia Thao

The Athena Leadership Award and the Athena Young Professional Leadership Award are presented to women or men in recognition of their professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.

These awards will be presented at the Athena Leadership Award Program at 11:30 a.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 7, at the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center in Rothschild.  People interested in attending can register online or by calling the Wausau Region Chamber of Commerce at 715-845-6231. For more information about the Awards, visit

Melissa Langbehn and Ally Wallenta of WAOW/WYOW Television will serve as the emcees for this year’s event.

Last year’s recipients were Bridget Wenman, president/owner of Perspectives Training & Consulting, and Erika Van De Yacht, a learning leader of leadership, professional and personal development with Sentry Insurance.

One reply on “Finalists for 2018 Athena Leadership Awards announced”

Comments are closed.