Athena Leadership Award


Wausau Pilot and Review publisher Shereen Siewert is among six women named as finalists for the 2019 Athena Leadership Award, according to the Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce.

The award recognizes and celebrates individuals who support, honor and develop current and emerging women leaders. Kristina Barbier, Mona Fox, Amber Gober, Linda Hackbarth and Michelle Phillips are also finalists.

Seven finalists have also been announce for the 12th annual Athena Young Professional Leadership Award. Lora Bladow, Megan Cyr, Mindy Hoppe, Katie Rosenberg, Jessica Scharfenberg, Andrea Stoiber and Emily Voss are finalists in this category, which honors women younger than 40.

The Athena Leadership Award and the Athena Young Professional Leadership Award are presented to women or men in recognition of their professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.

The event will be held on Wednesday, November 6 at the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center in Rothschild.

People interested in attending can register online or by calling the Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce at 715-845-6231. For more information about the Awards, visit