WAUSAU – Six finalists have been named for the Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce’s fourth annual Manufacturing Excellence Awards. The Chamber will host an awards program from 5 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. on Oct. 22 at the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center in Rothschild. The Chamber will honor manufacturers that have demonstrated excellence in their business at the event.

Robert M. Meyer, Chancellor Emeritus of UW-Stout will be the keynote speaker.

The Manufacturing Excellence Awards will recognize a recipient in both a small to medium-sized manufacturer category and a large manufacturer category. The recipient will have displayed excellence in contributing to the growth in the region’s economy, operations, innovation, workplace culture, quality jobs, supply chain management and commitment to the region.

Small to Medium Manufacturers (1 – 299 employees):
Colby Metal Inc.
FreMarq Innovations Inc.
Lemke Industrial Machine

Large Manufacturers (300+ employees):

If you are interested in attending the Manufacturing Excellence Awards, register at WausauChamber.com. The cost is $50 for both members and non-members. Sponsorships are still available. For more information on sponsorships, call 715-845-5953.