By Shereen Siewert

Five Wausau West High School students are 2020 National DECA Emerging Leader Honor Award recipients, according to the Wausau School District.

Rachel Hartman, Mallory Names, Marc Sippel, Lilia Teske and Alexis Voigt are currently in advanced marketing, a capstone course at Wausau West High School.

Each student is earning dual credit at Northcentral Technical College.

Their names will be highlighted in the program at DECA’s International Conference in April in Nashville, Tenn., and they will be presented with a special award at the end-of-the-year banquet in May.

Wausau West High School DECA chapter advisors are Carl Hert and Taryn Fuller.