Posted inCommunity

Marathon County Sheriff swears in 7 new deputies

WAUSAU — The Marathon County Sheriff’s Department has seven new deputies, sworn in Friday by Sheriff Scott Parks. The newly sworn deputies will fill a number of roles, but will primarily serve in court security, officials said. The new deputies are Derek Wheatley, Aaron Karlen, Joel Flathom, Thomas Pozarski, Mou Xiong, Richard Magray and Daren […]